Reviews For The Original Mama Mia's Kitchen

Best Italian Food ever

posted: 05/07/2018
We ate there this past Sunday. We could not find a place to eat because it was 8:30 on a Sunday night. So glad we stumbled into this place. We had the BEST Italian meal in a long time. Everything was fresh it tasted like my grandma 's food. It is owned by Khrisy and her husband, she felt made us feel like family. I can't wait to go back.
by: Patti and Billy

The Best for Italian Dishes not Offered in Other Area Restaurants

posted: 02/24/2018

Absolutely enjoyed my dinner of scungilli fra diavlo with linguine this past Sunday evening (Feb 18th). My son also enjoyed his meal of the fiesta platter. The Clams Oreganata were cooked perfectly as my scungilli was cooked. The only thing I would request is the pasta be cooked more al dente, it was a little too soft for my liking. The service was great. So glad to find an Italian restaurant that serves scungilli like I used to cook it. I cannot wait to try the zuppa di pesce. This is the only restaurant I know in the area that serves the old time Italian dishes as they should be.


by: Linda Burton

Great!

posted: 02/15/2018

From start to finish we really enjoyed our dinner. Our server, Glen was a great guy. The owner personally visited our table several times to make sure everything was perfect. We will be back.


by: Pat Blackburn

I love Italian food and this is Italian

posted: 02/14/2018

Mama Mia’s made our Valentine’s Day Special. I love Italian food and Mama Mia's is one of the best. I had the Lasagna that was as wonderful as I remember from the Mama Mia's in the 80's. The staff couldn't have been more pleasant. Kristy visited the table often to make sure we were happy and even presented us with a special Valentine desert. I look forward to my next visit. 


by: Gary

Great food

posted: 02/14/2018

Excellent place to eat! Great atmosphere! We went to celebrate a birthday (adults and kids). There was not one complaint about any of the meals! We will definitely be back!


by: Sky

Fabulous !!!

posted: 02/13/2018

The food was great, nicely done, worth the wait for fresh home made food. We have been twice and will definitely be back again to try more.


by: Sondra K

Delizioso e autentico

posted: 02/13/2018

Being Italian, and a cook myself, I always hesitate to eat at Italian restaurants. However, having heard rave reviews about The Original Mama Mia’s in downtown Vero, I decided to give it a try. The honemade pasta entrees were intriguing, and since I love gnocchi, and they are a true test of an Italian chef, that was my choice! No mistake made with that one! The homemade gnocchi were light and airy, as gnocchi should be, and the red sauce was very flavorful! The service was impeccable, and the owner stopped by our table a few times to make sure everything was to our satisfaction. So, delicious and authentic says it all! Mangia!


by: Millie

AMAZING FOOD & WONDERFUL SERVICE ??

posted: 02/13/2018

I was so surprised that is was the original Momma Mia's that was in wabasso years ago. They had the best food then and the food remains the same great quality and quantity! Love the wonderful friendly service !!


by: Kelly Walker



Can't get enough of VeroBeach.com? Share the love!

2345 14TH AVENUE SUITE #9
VERO BEACH, FL 32960
(772) 231-8441 · Info@VeroBeach.com
© COPYRIGHT 2018 VeroBeach.com • TERMS & CONDITIONSPRIVACY POLICYSITEMAP
Top